Calendar of Events – 2022

All events at the Memorial Building unless otherwise noted.

Date Event Time Convenor Phone
Sat, Apr 30 Spring Building and Yard Clean-up 10:00 am to 2:00 pm John Hutchings
Jeff Hill
403-613-9798
403-225-2397
Sun, Jun 5 Historical Group Rendezvous 9:00 - 11:30 am Bev Prieur 403-852-8104
Fri, Jul 8 - 17 Stampede Display - Stampede Grounds Alan Lynas
Sat, Jul 9 Stampede BBQ Cocktails: 5:00 pm
Dinner: 6:30 pm
John & Rhonda Hutchings 403-252-2428
Mon, Jul 11 Sandwich Making for Pioneer Tea 9:30 am Pamela Hilton 403-630-4050
Mon, Jul 11 Pioneer Tea at Memorial Building Tea at 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Pamela Hilton 403-630-4050
Sat, Jul 16 Stampede Breakfast Start 7:00 am Steve Foote
Jeff Hill
403-819-6663
403-225-2397
Fri, Jul 22 Historic Calgary Week Opening Day (Public) 9:30 am - 3:00 pm Historical Committee
Sun, Sep 18 Doors Open Calgary TBD Historical Committee
Sat, Oct 15 AGM 11:00 am to 3:00 pm Shawn Hendry 403-464-1737
Sat, Nov 5 Round Up - 100 Year Centennial Gala, Palliser Hotel Start: 5:00 pm Shawn Hendry
Nicole Hendry
403-464-1737
Sat, Nov 19 Christmas Decorating Start: 10:00 am Building Committee
Sat, Dec 3 Christmas Dinner Start: 5:00 pm TBD

2022 - Board Meetings

Board meetings will be held virtually via Zoom starting at 6:30 pm. There will also be an option to attend in person at the Memorial building with other participants on Zoom. Please contact the President prior to the meeting if planning on attending in person to ensure that the in-person meeting will be an option as some meetings may be Zoom only.

All dates are subject to change. Please contact a member of the Board of Directors to confirm a date if you are looking to attend.