Calendar of Events – 2019

All events at the Memorial Building unless otherwise noted.

Date Event Time Convenor Phone
Sat, Jan 5 Christmas Decorations Take Down 10:00 am
Sat, Feb 23 International Food and Wine Tasting Night 7:00 pm Kathleen and Brian Rogers
Maureen and Jeff Hill
403-225-2397
Sun, Apr 7 New Member Orientation & Volunteer Appreciation 2:00 pm Sandy Pedlar &
John Hutchings
403-243-6438
Sat, Apr 27 Building & Yard Spring Cleaning 10:00 am
Fri, May 3 Jane's Walk 6:00 pm Dave Wake 403-288-5545
Sun, May 5 Gold Card Tea 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Karen Clark 403-641-2106
Fri, Jul 5 Pre-Parade Breakfast for Participants
(Stampede Rotary House)
6:30 am
Sat, Jul 6 Stampede BBQ 5:30 pm
Mon, Jul 8 Sandwich Making 12:30 pm
Tue, Jul 9 Rotary House Tea
(Stampede Rotary House)
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sat, Jul 13 Annual Pancake Breakfast 9:00 am - 12:00 noon Steven Foote &
Jeff Hill
403-938-6350
Fri, Jul 26 Historic Calgary Week-
Opening Day Ceremonies
10:00 am - 3:00 pm SAPD Historical Committee -
Sat, Oct 19 AGM & Luncheon 12:00 noon - 3:00 pm Karen Clark (Lunch) 403-641-2106
Sat, Oct 26 Christmas Decorating 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sat, Nov 2 99th Round Up
(Palliser Hotel)
5:30 pm Sandy Pedlar &
Maureen Hill
403-225-2397
Sat, Dec 7 Christmas Dinner 5:30 pm Jeff and Maureen Hill 403-225-2397